Chevron Bee Quilt

One of the perks of moving, is that you go through items you’ve had for awhile. I bought this really cute bee material a long time ago. I decided I finally needed to put this to use, so here it goes.

Chevron Bee Quilt

I decided to challenge myself on this quilt. Normally I’ll find a pattern that goes together easily and uses mainly squares or rectangles, hence the matryoshka quilt. I found a super cute pattern online, of course I can’t find the site I found it on right now. It’s definitely different than what I normally do.

Chevron Bee Quilt

Cutting everything went pretty well, I did lose a few pieces because I wasn’t paying close enough attention. Once you cut your angle, you need to flip and turn the material so you create a parallelogram, well I forgot to turn some of them. Eh. Still worked out. The nice thing is that you can do 3-4 pieces of material at a time.

Now that everything is all cut, I’m ready to assemble. I decided to go with a “rainbow” effect.

Chevron Bee Quilt

On to sewing and finding the pattern so I can share it with you!

One thought on “Chevron Bee Quilt

Leave a comment